Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
A Driving Safety Course is a 6-8 hour class that is a refresher of safety techniques every driver should use. It is offered by private companies, not The Kilgore Municpal Court. This course may also be taken online. The Court is not allowed to give out any information concerning the location or company names that provide Driver's Safety Course.
Those individuals who have pled guilty or no contest to certain violations and have a valid Texas Driver's License, liability insurance with their name on the policy, and have not taken a Driving Safety Course within the last 12 months are eligible. If you held a Commercial Driver's license at the time the offense was committed, you are not eligible to take the Driving Safety Course.
Requests must be made in person, through email, or in writing, and sent by certified mail to The Kilgore Municipal Court. The request must be received by the Court by your appearance date. The request must include proof of a valid Texas Driver's License, proof of liability insurance, and the required fees. Payment of the administrative fee and court costs must be paid at the time of the request by state law.
Show All Answers
Day court is held on Wednesdays at 1:30 p.m. at Kilgore Police Department, which is located at:909 N Kilgore StreetKilgore, TX 75662
Night court is held twice a month on Monday nights at 5:30 p.m.
You must come in during business hours and speak to the court clerk.
Deferred disposition or a deferral, is when a plea of guilty or no contest is entered or a finding of guilt is made. The Judge may defer further proceedings without entering a guilty judgement and place the defendant on probation for a period of time not to exceed 180 days. The Judge may oppose a special expense fee and other terms and conditions as provided by law. If the defendant complies with the specific terms and conditions of the deferral then the case will be dismissed and not reported as a conviction on the defendant's record. You must come to your initial appearance to request deferred disposition.
Common Deferral Terms:
The State of Texas classifies anyone under the age of 17 as a juvenile.
All juvenile cases are heard by the Judge. The fine may NOT be paid at the window until the defendant has appeared before the Judge. Parents/guardians are required to attend the court with the juvenile.