Create an Account - Increase your productivity, customize your experience, and engage in information you care about.
Yes, copies are $0.25 per page for standard sized paper. Larger sizes are $0.25 per page.
Show All Answers
Customers wishing to receive a library card should fill out a library card application. Adults are required to be Texas residents and are required to show name (state issued ID) and address identification. Children will need a parent signature to complete the application process. The card is free.
Yes, however you must reside within the state of Texas to be eligible to obtain a library card.
Your child must be seven years old in order to obtain a library card.
You may borrow books, DVDs, audiobooks, and many other kinds of materials. Most items may be checked out for 14 days, however, DVDs have a 7 day check-out period.
A book drop is available near the parking lot of the library for the return of books. Please note that audiovisual items must be brought inside the library and are not allowed to be placed in the book drop.
To renew by phone, contact the library at 903-984-1529. Please have your library card ready as staff will need this information.
Library materials may be renewed online with your library card number and password. To renew online, go to the online catalog and log in. Once you are logged in, select "My Account". Please note, if you do not have a password, call the library and a staff member will provide you with the information you will need.
If someone has placed a reserve on your item that you have checked out, the system will not allow it to be renewed. Also if you have an outstanding fine or have already renewed this item, or the item is overdue, your renewal will be disallowed.
A fine of $0.20 will be applied each day for items such as books, magazines, audios, or movies.
Items we borrow from other libraries through Interlibrary Loan incur $0.50 per day, per item.
If you lose an item, you must pay the current replacement cost along with a $5 processing fee.
On a first time application, you may borrow one item. After the item is returned, there is a limit of twelve items that can be checked out.
There is a limit of two DVD/VHS items and a limit of five audiobooks.
Yes. To send faxes, the library charges $0.50 per page.
To receive faxes, the library charges $0.50 per page.
The fax number is 903-218-6893.
The library is located on the corner of Highway 259 (Henderson Boulevard) and North Street at:301 N. Henderson Blvd.Kilgore, TX 75662
The library's phone number is 903-984-1529.